MRT Train System

The MRT system is the backbone of Singapore’s public transport network and spans across most parts of the island. The MRT system currently has more than 90 stations across the island.  More stations will be added to the MRT system as new lines under construction are expected to be ready in the next few years.

Commuting by the MRT train system is the most efficient way to get around the island.  Singapore rail system moves more than 2 million passengers daily. The trains operate from 5.30am to about midnight daily and are usually extended during major festive periods like New Year eve.  The train frequency during peak hours (7am to 9am) is about 2 to 3 minutes and about 5 to 7 minutes during off-peak times.

The train fares are paid using a contactless smart card. You need to tap the card at the gantries when you enter and exit the train platform area. The panel on the exit gantries will indicate the remaining value in your card.


Creative Commons MRT and LRT System Map Sy by Aforl is licensed under Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported


Singapore MRT Stations and Lines
Code MRT Station Name MRT Line
NS1 Jurong East North South Line
NS2 Bukit Batok North South Line
NS3 Bukit Gombak North South Line
NS4 Choa Chu Kang North South Line
NS5 Yew Tee North South Line
NS7 Kranji North South Line
NS8 Marsiling North South Line
NS9 Woodlands North South Line
NS10 Admiralty North South Line
NS11 Sembawang North South Line
NS13 Yishun North South Line
NS14 Khatib North South Line
NS15 Yio Chu Kang North South Line
NS16 Ang Mo Kio North South Line
NS17 Bishan North South Line
NS18 Braddell North South Line
NS19 Toa Payoh North South Line
NS20 Novena North South Line
NS21 Newton North South Line
NS22 Orchard North South Line
NS23 Somerset North South Line
NS24 Dhoby Ghaut North South Line
NS25 City Hall North South Line
NS26 Raffles Place North South Line
NS27 Marina Bay North South Line
NS28 Marina South Pier North South Line
EW1 Pasir Ris East West Line
EW2 Tampines East West Line
EW3 Simei East West Line
EW4 Tanah Merah East West Line
EW5 Bedok East West Line
EW6 Kembangan East West Line
EW7 Eunos East West Line
EW8 Paya Lebar East West Line
EW9 Aljunied East West Line
EW10 Kallang East West Line
EW11 Lavender East West Line
EW12 Bugis East West Line
EW13 City Hall East West Line
EW14 Raffles Place East West Line
EW15 Tanjong Pagar East West Line
EW16 Outram Park East West Line
EW17 Tiong Bahru East West Line
EW18 Redhill East West Line
EW19 Queenstown East West Line
EW20 Commonwealth East West Line
EW21 Buona Vista East West Line
EW22 Dover East West Line
EW23 Clementi East West Line
EW24 Jurong East East West Line
EW25 Chinese Garden East West Line
EW26 Lakeside East West Line
EW27 Boon Lay East West Line
EW28 Pioneer East West Line
EW29 Joo Koon East West Line
CG1 Expo Changi Airport Branch Line
CG2 Changi Airport Changi Airport Branch Line
NE1 HarbourFront North East Line
NE3 Outram Park North East Line
NE4 Chinatown North East Line
NE5 Clarke Quay North East Line
NE6 Dhoby Ghaut North East Line
NE7 Little India North East Line
NE8 Farrer Park North East Line
NE9 Boon Keng North East Line
NE10 Potong Pasir North East Line
NE11 Woodleigh North East Line
NE12 Serangoon North East Line
NE13 Kovan North East Line
NE14 Hougang North East Line
NE15 Buangkok North East Line
NE16 Sengkang North East Line
NE17 Punggol North East Line
CC1 Dhoby Ghaut Circle Line
CC2 Bras Basah Circle Line
CC3 Esplanade Circle Line
CC4 Promenade Circle Line
CC5 Nicoll Highway Circle Line
CC6 Stadium Circle Line
CC7 Mountbatten Circle Line
CC8 Dakota Circle Line
CC9 Paya Lebar Circle Line
CC10 MacPherson Circle Line
CC11 Tai Seng Circle Line
CC12 Bartley Circle Line
CC13 Serangoon Circle Line
CC14 Lorong Chuan Circle Line
CC15 Bishan Circle Line
CC16 Marymount Circle Line
CC17 Caldecott Circle Line
CC19 Botanic Gardens Circle Line
CC20 Farrer Road Circle Line
CC21 Holland Village Circle Line
CC22 Buona Vista Circle Line
CC23 one-north Circle Line
CC24 Kent Ridge Circle Line
CC25 Haw Par Villa Circle Line
CC26 Pasir Panjang Circle Line
CC27 Labrador Park Circle Line
CC28 Telok Blangah Circle Line
CC29 HarbourFront Circle Line
CE1 Bayfront Circle Line Extension
CE2 Marina Bay Circle Line Extension
DT1 Bukit Panjang Downtown Line
DT2 Cashew Downtown Line
DT3 Hillview Downtown Line
DT5 Beauty World Downtown Line
DT6 King Albert Park Downtown Line
DT7 Sixth Avenue Downtown Line
DT8 Tan Kah Kee Downtown Line
DT9 Botanic Gardens Downtown Line
DT10 Stevens Downtown Line
DT11 Newton Downtown Line
DT12 Little India Downtown Line
DT13 Rochor Downtown Line
DT14 Bugis Downtown Line
DT15 Promenade Downtown Line
DT16 Bayfront Downtown Line
DT17 Downtown Downtown Line
DT18 Telok Ayer Downtown Line
DT19 Chinatown Downtown Line
BP1 Choa Chu Kang Bukit Panjang LRT
BP2 South View Bukit Panjang LRT
BP3 Keat Hong Bukit Panjang LRT
BP4 Teck Whye Bukit Panjang LRT
BP5 Phoenix Bukit Panjang LRT
BP6 Bukit Panjang Bukit Panjang LRT
BP7 Petir Bukit Panjang LRT
BP8 Pending Bukit Panjang LRT
BP9 Bangkit Bukit Panjang LRT
BP10 Fajar Bukit Panjang LRT
BP11 Segar Bukit Panjang LRT
BP12 Jelapang Bukit Panjang LRT
BP13 Senja Bukit Panjang LRT
BP14 Ten Mile Junction Bukit Panjang LRT
STC Sengkang Sengkang LRT
SE1 Compassvale Sengkang LRT
SE2 Rumbia Sengkang LRT
SE3 Bakau Sengkang LRT
SE4 Kangkar Sengkang LRT
SE5 Ranggung Sengkang LRT
SW1 Cheng Lim Sengkang LRT
SW2 Farmway Sengkang LRT
SW3 Kupang Sengkang LRT
SW4 Thanggam Sengkang LRT
SW5 Fernvale Sengkang LRT
SW6 Layar Sengkang LRT
SW7 Tongkang Sengkang LRT
SW8 Renjong Sengkang LRT
PTC Punggol Punggol LRT
PE1 Cove Punggol LRT
PE2 Meridian Punggol LRT
PE3 Coral Edge Punggol LRT
PE4 Riviera Punggol LRT
PE5 Kadaloor Punggol LRT
PE6 Oasis Punggol LRT
PE7 Damai Punggol LRT
PW1 Sam Kee Punggol LRT
PW2 Teck Lee Punggol LRT
PW3 Punggol Point Punggol LRT
PW4 Samudera Punggol LRT
PW5 Nibong Punggol LRT
PW6 Sumang Punggol LRT
PW7 Soo Teck Punggol LRT