EnterAsia Information Services

Airport Info and Airlines

Airport and Airlines Info Singapore:
Changi Singapore, Senai Johore Bahru Malaysia

 

 

Introduction

Since budget airlines have arrived in Asia the new competition has changed the way established airlines have dealt with their customers. Changi Airport recently opened a budget airline terminal where you can expect to walk to your plane like in the good old days of traveling. But amazingly there will be also a luxury version with VIP treatment!

 

The new players in the field are operating regionally and offer some fairly cheap tickets. However, it is advisable to read the small print to get the price right for what is called low cost tickets!

 

Feedback from travelers using Asian budget airlines is mixed. Some of them use brand new planes and are operated by experienced pilots snatched from larger organizations. Others suffer budget constraints and red tape when they apply for landing rights in neighboring countries.

 

In general budget airlines are heavily used by the new customers of the century: Chinese nationals exploring the world. While their excitement is understandable fellow passengers wonder why they are not used to the restrooms Travelers are also reporting frequent delays on departure or arrival. We advise you to just lower your expectations and give it a try!

 


Changi International Airport

Changi Airport is one of the top airports in the world and is an amazing place to pass the hours between connecting flights. Have a massage or a beauty treatment or simply surf the Internet for free on Terminal 2 where iConnect offers 30 internet-ready PCs enabled with web cams and audio systems to conduct a video conference. Laptops can be used at 14 dial up connection point.

The airport is well organized and features a good web site to make yourself familiar with the many diverse locations of shops and services. There is good tax-free shopping in all terminals and it is worthwhile checking out the latest offers on the web site. Restaurants are almost everywhere and you can have a last drink in Harry’s Bar in the Cactus Garden in Terminal 1.

You can even arrive in style like a VIP and order an escort to get you through Immigration and Customs.

There are two Business Centers at Level 3, Terminal 1 and at Level 3 Terminal 2

See links below for more info on your arrival or departure.

 

Websites
Customs
Immigration
Changi Airport Guide
Car Park Information
Passenger Guide – Arrival and Departure
Flight & Airline Information

 

 

Info: Transport
Changi Airport Shuttle
Taxi and Limousine
MRT (Trains) or Public Bus
Car Rental

 


Senai Airport (Johore Bahru/Malaysia)

Across the causeway link to Malaysia Senai International Airport is creating a new airline hub for budget airlines catering to the growing need of affordable airfares within the region. See Budget Airlines flying from Senai. The airport is located 27km from from Singapore.

 

Website
Senai Airport 

 

 


 

Airlines operating from Singapore 

 
Addresses
Airline Phone Website
Adam Air * 6838 9990 http://www.adamair.co.id
Air Asia * 6733 9933 http://www.airasia.com
Air France 6737 6355 http://www.airfrance.com.sg/
Air New Zealand 6228 3288 ttp://www.airnewzealand.com.sg/
All Nippon Airways 6228 3288 http://www.ana.com.sg/
British Airways 6839 7788 http://www.britishairways.com /travel/home/public/en_sg
Cathay Pacific 6539 1333 http://www.paclic.org/cathay-pacific-singapore.shtml
China Airlines 6737 2211 https://calec.china-airlines.com/olb/us/asp/start.asp
Emirates Airlines 6735 3535 http://www.emirates.com/sg/index.asp
EVA Air 6226 1533 http://www.evaair.com/html/b2c/english/en_index/
Finnair 6733 3377 http://www.finnair.com
Garuda Indonesia 6250 5666 http://www.garuda-indonesia.com/
Gulf Air 6738 2500 http://www.gulfairco.com/index/index.asp
Indian Airlines 6225 4949 http://indian-airlines.nic.in/contact/worldwide.htm
Japan Airlines 6221 0522 http://www.sg.jal.com/en/
KLM 6737 7622 http://www.klm.com/sg_en/index.jsp
Korean Air 6534 2111 http://www.koreanair.com/
Lion Air * 6225 3536 http://www.lionair.co.id/
Lufthansa 6245 5600 http://cms.lufthansa.com/fly/sg/en/index
Malaysian Airlines 6336 6777 http://www.malaysiaairlines.com.my/
Air New Zealand 6535 8266 http://www.airnewzealand.com.sg
Northwest Airlines 6336 3371 http://www.nwa.com/sg/en/home.shtml
Quantas 6839 7788 http://www.qantas.com.au/regions/dyn/home/qualifier-region-sg
Scandinavian Airlines 6235 2488 https://ibp2.scandinavian.net/planandbook/searchAvailView.asp
SilkAir 6225 4488 http://www.silkair.com/mbe/application/mbe
Singapore Airlines 6223 8888 http://www.singaporeair.com/saa/app/saa
SIA Seat Online Booking
for Frequent Flyers
http://www.singaporeair.com
Swiss International 6823 2010 http://yourcountry.swiss.com/local/index-singapore
Thai Airways 1800 244 9977 https://res.amadeus.net/pl/thaiairways/en/avail_only.htm
Tiger Airways*   http://www.tigerairways.com
Turkish Airlines 65673245 http://www.thy.com.sg/
Valuair* 6229 8338 http://www.valuair.com.sg
United Airlines 6873 3533 http://www.ual.com.sg/english/index.html

* Budget Airlines

 

 

 

Websites
Singapore Public Holidays
Singapore School Holidays

 


Ticket Booking 

 

Websites
Discounted Flights ChanBrothers
Airfares
Singapore Airlines Ticketless Travel Singapore Airlines